Blog

Story Prompt Sunday

story prompt

Another Sunday has rolled around again and with it comes another installation of Story Prompt Sunday!

I hope you enjoy today’s opening line…

With tears running down my face, I held his hand and said goodbye.

And please, if you’re up for it, and it inspires you, share what you’ve written in the comments below!

Follow Friday

In an effort to get more eyes on my social media, I’ve decided to participate in a #followfriday!

But I’m putting a twist on mine.

Any authors, editors, book lovers who see this are welcome to join in.

As I’ve been primarily focused on the paranormal/speculative fiction part of my Paranormal Romance brand as an author, I’d like to focus on the Romance part for a change… So, if you’re a Romance writer, author, reader, editor or cover designer. Let’s connect and help each other grow!

And please follow my blog, leave a comment and I’ll follow yours right back. ❤️

July Releases

There are a few anthologies and box sets releasing this month that feature my stories.

fables and faeThe first is Of Fables and Fae by Pauline Creeden which features STOLEN and is due for release today! (1st July 2020).

From the back of the book: The Fae can be tricky creatures. Some manipulate humans while others avoid them. Will you be fooled by the glamour and magic? With more than 700 pages of captivating fiction, you’ll be enchanted by fairy queens, surrounded by pixies, ride alongside creatures to lands unknown, and fear whether each new Fae you meet is friend or foe.

With stories from:
Bokerah Brumley
Anna Santos
Margo Bond Collins
Anthea Sharp
Samantha Coville
Majanka Verstraete
Kat Parrish
Zoey Xolton
Stacey Jaine McIntosh
Caroline A. Gill
Krystal Pena
And Pauline Creeden

Available here!

The next is Once from Iron Faerie Publishing which features five drabbles and two 250 word flash pieces centering around princesses.

img_3732From the back of the book: This is Once Upon a Time… with a twist!
What happens when you combine fairy tale Princesses and Speculative Fiction?
You get a great many stories of wonder and intrigue with a dash of magic and scifi thrown in for good measure.
Because everything is better with Princesses!

Featuring microfiction by:

Andra Dill
Andrea L. Staum
Beth W. Patterson
Chris Bannor
Cindar Harrell
Georgina Stancer
McKenzie Richardson
Rowanne S. Carberry
Stacey Jaine McIntosh
Zoey Xolton

Due for release 15th July 2020! Available for preorder here!

The next is Midsummer Night Shifts which features my story IN MY BLOOD.

midsummer night shiftsFrom the back of the book: Fall in love with shifters stalking through the moonlit heat of a summer night.

Join the hunt as these shifters slide through the shadows unseen, stalk their enemies, pursue their loves, and take down their prey.

Sink your teeth into 20+ stories of hot city streets, steamy tropical jungles, pack politics, and fated mates as the heroines and heroines embrace their inner animals.

Fans of Dannika Dark, Terry Bolryder, Celia Kyle, Eva Chase, and T.S. Joyce will love this sizzling collection of shifter tales!

Midsummer Night Shifts features the following authors:
May Dawson
Lacey Carter Andersen
Joanna Mazurkiewicz
Margo Bond Collins
Elvira Bathory
Jen Ponce
Lexi Ostrow
Krista Ames
Ashley Amy
Jasmine Cross
J. A. Cummings
Jocelyn Dex
Trinity Hanrahan
Imani L. Hawkins
Ivy Hearne
Meghyn King
Justine Kitay
Tracey H. Kitts
Cassie Leigh
Stacey Jaine McIntosh
Mandy Melanson
Niobe Marsh
Sharon Rose Mayes
Eve L. Mitchell
Kat Parrish
Krystal Pena
Eden Rose
Tricia Schneider
Salem Storm
KT Strange
R.L. Wilson
Zoey Xolton

Due for release 16th July 2020! Available for preorder here!

Story Prompt Sunday

story prompt

Another Sunday has rolled around again and with it comes another installation of Story Prompt Sunday!

I hope you enjoy today’s opening line…

There was something about the music that always made me think of home.

And please, if you’re up for it, and it inspires you, share what you’ve written in the comments below!

Follow Friday

In an effort to get more eyes on my social media, I’ve decided to participate in a #followfriday!

But I’m putting a twist on mine.

Any authors, editors, book lovers who see this are welcome to join in.

As I’ve been primarily focused on the paranormal/speculative fiction part of my Paranormal Romance brand as an author, I’d like to focus on the Romance part for a change… So, if you’re a Romance writer, author, reader, editor or cover designer. Let’s connect and help each other grow!

And please follow my blog, leave a comment and I’ll follow yours right back. ❤️

Faerie Anthology is LIVE!

Faerie by Iron Faerie Publishing is AVAILABLE  on Amazon NOW!

From the back of the book:

Stories about faeries have captivated people the world over – children and adults alike.
Join us in tales of mischief, wonder and adventure where creatures of light and dark await.

Featuring 14 stories by 13 authors.

Vonnie Winslow Crist | Zoey Xolton | Sasha Hanton | Joshua D. Taylor | G. Allen Wilbanks | K.A Masters | Daniel Purcell | Cindar Harrell | Stacey Jaine McIntosh | Rachel Pudsey | Angela Zimmerman | Galina Trefil | A.S. Charly

Get your copy today! Available in eBook.

Paperback coming soon!

To find out more about Black Hare Press, visit: Iron Faerie Publishing

Pre-Order Once Today

Iron Faerie Publishing‘s Once anthology is the first of its kind. A microfiction anthology featuring ten hand picked authors. Of which I am one and I’m super excited for all the authors involved. I think this little anthology is going to be epic!

This is Once Upon a Time… with a twist!
What happens when you combine fairy tale Princesses and Speculative Fiction?
You get a great many stories of wonder and intrigue with a dash of magic and scifi thrown in for good measure.
Because everything is better with Princesses!

Featuring microfiction by:

Andra Dill
Andrea L. Staum
Beth W. Patterson
Chris Bannor
Cindar Harrell
Georgina Stancer
McKenzie Richardson
Rowanne S. Carberry
Stacey Jaine McIntosh
Zoey Xolton

It is available exclusively on KU and available on Amazon.com for $1.49… right here!

Preorder your copy today! And have it when it releases on the 15th July 2020!

Story Prompt Sunday

story prompt

Another Sunday has rolled around again and with it comes another installation of Story Prompt Sunday!

I hope you enjoy today’s opening line…

His body, flecked with scars, was a puzzle of near misses and mistakes he swore he’d never make again.

And please, if you’re up for it, and it inspires you, share what you’ve written in the comments below!

Follow Friday

In an effort to get more eyes on my social media, I’ve decided to participate in a #followfriday!

But I’m putting a twist on mine.

Any authors, editors, book lovers who see this are welcome to join in.

As I’ve been primarily focused on the paranormal/speculative fiction part of my Paranormal Romance brand as an author, I’d like to focus on the Romance part for a change… So, if you’re a Romance writer, author, reader, editor or cover designer. Let’s connect and help each other grow!

And please follow my blog, leave a comment and I’ll follow yours right back. ❤️

Pre-Order Faerie Today

Iron Faerie Publishing‘s Faerie anthology is the 4th book in the Beyond Fantasy series… which also features Fable, Divinity & Mythica.

Stories about faeries have captivated people the world over – children and adults alike.
Join us in tales of mischief, wonder and adventure where creatures of light and dark await.

My story, The Drowning Pool, is one such tale of treachery that occurs at the hands of the fey.

It is available via multiple vendors here!

Preorder today! It releases on the 24th June 2020!

Midsummer Night Shifts

midsummer night shifts pre-order

Fall in love with shifters stalking through the moonlit heat of a summer night.

Join the hunt as these shifters slide through the shadows unseen, stalk their enemies, pursue their loves, and take down their prey.

Sink your teeth into 20+ stories of hot city streets, steamy tropical jungles, pack politics, and fated mates as the heroes and heroines embrace their inner animals.

Fans of Dannika Dark, Terry Bolryder, Celia Kyle, Eva Chase, and T.S. Joyce will love this sizzling collection of shifter tales!

My story, In My Blood, tells the story of a wolf shifter romance that blossoms in the unlikeliest of places… The Summer Court.

With a menagerie of other shifters making an appearance, it’s going to be a thrilling ride. But I won’t spoil it. Suffice to say, this story is set in a world of my own making. One which I adore and hope to share with you – by way of a novel series – soon!

You can pre-order it now! LINK!

This limited edition Summer Shifter Romance Collection will go live 16th July 2020!

midsummer night shifts

 

Warriors Wanted! Blitz

I announced over Facebook that I would be trying my luck participating in Harlequin’s Warriors Wanted Blitz on the 26th May. The goal was to write a 3-5k first chapter, and a synopsis.

After a false start, I finalized my second synopsis and was able to start writing the first chapter of my medieval romance novel on the 4th June.

I finished the chapter at 3,200 words before editing it and rounding it out to 3,800 words.

To say I’m nervous is an understatement.

warriors wanted blitz

I submitted the chapter, synopsis and cover letter late on 11th June.

But what inspired this decision? Well… to say it was a gentle nudge from a friend might be an understatement… but that’s how it came about. It helped that the information was shared via the Harlequin Writing Community on Facebook as well.

From what I’ve learned, they do these kinds of Blitz’ every so often as a way to lure fresh talent to their Harlequin Historical imprint. This time it was Viking, Medieval and Highlander warrior romance, but who knows what could be next.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed, but even if I don’t get asked to write a full manuscript, the editorial feedback will be invaluable and something I definitely couldn’t pass up.

 

Story Prompt Sunday

story prompt

Another Sunday has rolled around again and with it comes another installation of Story Prompt Sunday!

I hope you enjoy today’s opening line…

Her life changed when she learned the faeries were protecting her.

And please, if you’re up for it, and it inspires you, share what you’ve written in the comments below!

Follow Friday

In an effort to get more eyes on my social media, I’ve decided to participate in a #followfriday!

But I’m putting a twist on mine.

Any authors, editors, book lovers who see this are welcome to join in.

As I’ve been primarily focused on the paranormal/speculative fiction part of my Paranormal Romance brand as an author, I’d like to focus on the Romance part for a change… So, if you’re a Romance writer, author, reader, editor or cover designer. Let’s connect and help each other grow!

And please follow my blog, leave a comment and I’ll follow yours right back. ❤️

Story Prompt Sunday

story prompt

Another Sunday has rolled around again and with it comes another installation of Story Prompt Sunday!

I hope you enjoy today’s opening line…

She pulled the knife from her chest and smiled a hauntingly beautiful smile.

And please, if you’re up for it, and it inspires you, share what you’ve written in the comments below!